Schedule

This was the Rainbow Space Magic 2020 schedule.

Saturday June 20th

PT 7:00am / MT 8:00am /
CT 9:00am / ET 10:00am
Author Readings and Q&A
PT 8:00am / MT 9:00am /
CT 10:00am / ET 11:00am
Panel: Building Queer Character Arcs
PT 9:00am / MT 10:00am /
CT 11:00am / ET 12:00pm
Author Readings and Q&A
PT 10:00am / MT 11:00am /
CT 12:00pm / ET 1:00pm
Panel: Religion/Queer Intersectionality in Spec Fic
PT 11:00am / MT 12:00pm /
CT 1:00pm / ET 2:00pm
Author Readings and Q&A

Rainbow Space Magic Break

PT 3:00pm / MT 4:00pm /
CT 5:00pm / ET 6:00pm
Panel: Ace/Aro Characters in Spec Fic
PT 4:00pm / MT 5:00pm /
CT 6:00pm / ET 7:00pm
Author Readings and Q&A
PT 5:00pm / MT 6:00pm /
CT 7:00pm / ET 8:00pm
Panel: What Makes Queer Spec Fic Queer
PT 6:00pm / MT 7:00pm /
CT 8:00pm / ET 9:00pm
Panel: What Could Go Right: Hopeful Queer Fiction for Dark Times



Sunday June 21st

PT 7:00am / MT 8:00am /
CT 9:00am / ET 10:00am
Author Readings and Q&A
PT 8:00am / MT 9:00am /
CT 10:00am / ET 11:00am
Panel: How Does Our Queer Past Influence the Queer Sci Fi Future?
PT 9:00am / MT 10:00am /
CT 11:00am / ET 12:00pm
Author Readings and Q&A
PT 10:00am / MT 11:00am /
CT 12:00pm / ET 1:00pm
Panel: Outlaws and Adversaries
PT 11:00am / MT 12:00pm /
CT 1:00pm / ET 2:00pm
Author Readings and Q&A

Rainbow Space Magic Break

PT 3:00pm / MT 4:00pm /
CT 5:00pm / ET 6:00pm
Panel: The Gender Spectrum: Going Beyond CisBinary in Spec Fic
PT 4:00pm / MT 5:00pm /
CT 6:00pm / ET 7:00pm
Author Reading and Q&A
PT 4:30pm / MT 5:30pm /
CT 6:30pm / ET 7:30pm
Happy Half Hour! Assorted amazing panelists answer your questions!
PT 5:00pm / MT 6:00pm /
CT 7:00pm / ET 8:00pm
Panel: Queer BIPOC Representation in Spec Fic
PT 6:00pm / MT 7:00pm /
CT 8:00pm / ET 9:00pm
Panel: Jumping Into the Mainstream:
How Queer Authors Are Breaking Into “Mainstream” Spec Fic